About Anne Crosby Gaudet

Anne Crosby Gaudet has a special talent for creating music and teaching resources for piano and harp.


Join me on Facebook

Celtic Christmas Chordtown Christmas
Big Adventures Small Harps Tunes for Two
The More We Get Together Remembrance
Year Round Chord Town

Summer Suite

This set of four intermediate harp solos is a lovely addition for therapeutic or gentle background repertoire. Making use of modes, these pieces capture a beautiful sense of imagery and feel comfortable under the hands.

“Indigo Cove” is composed in B Aeolian. The parallel fourths create a mystical sound paired with moody harmonies and flowing patterns.

“The White Caps”, in D Mixolydian has a lilting sparkle like the white caps on the ocean. This piece is fun to play with patterns that lay comfortably in the hands.

“Starlight Reflection” is composed in D Dorian. It creates a quiet space for thoughtful reflection. The left hand harmonics mirror the opening melody with a haunting shimmer.

“Late Summer Lullaby” is in C Major and features expressive intervals in the right hand melody. This piece has a full sound with rich chord patterns, yet sits very comfortably in the hands.

Content: 14 pages; 4 solo selections
Instrument: Lever or pedal harp (F# C# required; no lever changes)
Level: Intermediate